Deeper Show 004

Deeper Show 004 brings new names to the regular Soul Academy mix including an absolute beauty of a show opener from Tommy Bones featuring Lydia Rhodes. Dropping into Alvaro Smart’s “Kool 96” – which really is – followed by “Simple Things” from Maya Jane Coles, the show cuts a neat path through the new UM Records release from Filter Bear and Luka Sambe (whose fabulous “Knee Pads” opened my debut show on DHR this week) to David Devilla and Elisabeth Aívar’s “Queri” – fabulously remixed by Nikki Lee. Along the way, you’ll catch another UM Records release – brand new from Phil Maher (remixed by DJ Deeka) – and tracks from KANT, Detroit Swindle, Roberto Rodriguez (Manolo), Millock, New5ense and Mr. V.


Track List

  1. Tommy Bones feat. Lydia Rhodes – Put It On You
  2. Alvaro Smart – Kool 96 (Original Mix)
  3. Maya Jane Coles – Simple Things (Original Mix)
  4. Luka Sambe & Filter Bear – Libido Season (Qmusse Remix)
  5. Mr. V – Jus Dance (Dario D’Attis Remix)
  6. KANT – Sub Man (Original Mix)
  7. Roberto Rodriguez (Manolo) – Giving It All (Original Mix)
  8. Phil Maher – I Need Ya (DJ Deeka Remix)
  9. Millock, New5ense – Let It Go
  10. Detroit Swindle – Heads Down
  11. David Devilla & Elisabeth Aívar – Queri (Nikki Lee Remix)